BatDad – Social Media Presence

I will be looking at posts from the past week, 10 Feb – 17 Feb.

His Vine account has 3.6 million followers and over one billion “loops”, or how often a Vine is replayed.  Vine videos replay automatically on a loop, but the loops are counted similarly to views on a YouTube video, for example, because they only keep playing as long as they are the center focus of the screen on your computer or mobile device.  He doesn’t have any posts on Vine in the last week, so I will look at the top three videos out of the past ten, as well as any that may not be as popular on Vine but are found on other sites to be used for comparison.

Christmas sweater – 9+ million loops

98K Likes –  22.9K Revines – 1,186 Comments

 

Fetch – 3.4+ million loops

77.6K Likes 11.9K Revines 832 Comments

This is annoying – 3+ million loops

35.9K Likes – 5,734 Revines – 420 Comments

 

She loves Nirvana. #proud

18.4K Likes – 2,146 Revines – 382 Comments

 

His Facebook account has more than 4.2 million likes.

February 15

41,454 likes; 590 comments; 41,454 shares

So much awesome. Thanks for the submission

27,932 likes; 778 comments; 815 shares

SLAPPPP!

27,817 likes; 514 comments; 270 shares

Having laundry for dinner

13,144 likes; 82 comments; 68 shares

“Haha, foiled again!

Instagram – batdadblake
Jens Insta – jenjens222”

 

His Twitter account has 81k followers.  He is not particularly active on this website.  In fact, I had a difficult time trying to find posts on Twitter that were also posted on other sites so I could have something to use as comparison for analysis.

(RT by BatDad, did not add further comment)

43 RT, 251 F

41 RT, 326 F

Happy Halloween! #halloween2015

His Instagram account has 868k followers.

Having laundry for dinner

A post shared by BatDad (@batdadblake) on

21.6k likes, 182 comments

Having laundry for dinner

She loves Nirvana. #proud

A post shared by BatDad (@batdadblake) on

25.5k likes, 445 comments

She loves Nirvana. #proud

Getting gas with @jenjens222

A post shared by BatDad (@batdadblake) on

30.5k likes, 2,126 comments

Getting gas with @jenjens222

Someone got double jumped

A post shared by BatDad (@batdadblake) on

22.6k likes, 148 comments

Someone got double jumped

@jenjens222 is cooking bacon.

A post shared by BatDad (@batdadblake) on

33.8k likes, 2,851 comments

@jenjens222 is cooking bacon.

#trickortreat

A post shared by BatDad (@batdadblake) on

29.1k likes, 147 comments

#trickortreat

I started making these silly videos as a joke two years ago. After a few weeks of making them a guy named @chrismelberger told me I should make a YouTube compilation of my vines. I didn't put too much thought into it, but figured what the hell. I created an account, mashed some vines together, Chris put a link on reddit, and next thing I know it goes viral. Chris and I stayed in touch over the years. He has been doing his own thing on vine and also started an apparel company with some friends called @neatdude (I wear the "DAD AF" shirt they sell all the time). A lot of people have been asking if I had shirts recently, and Chris was the first guy I thought of to talk about it with. I'm proud and pretty humbled to show you all the two official BatDad shirts we have for sale! They just went on sale today. I hope you all like them as much as we do! Check them out at www.neatdude.com!

A post shared by BatDad (@batdadblake) on

25.4k likes, 673 comments

“I started making these silly videos as a joke two years ago. After a few weeks of making them a guy named @chrismelberger told me I should make a YouTube compilation of my vines. I didn’t put too much thought into it, but figured what the hell. I created an account, mashed some vines together, Chris put a link on reddit, and next thing I know it goes viral. Chris and I stayed in touch over the years. He has been doing his own thing on vine and also started an apparel company with some friends called @neatdude (I wear the “DAD AF” shirt they sell all the time). A lot of people have been asking if I had shirts recently, and Chris was the first guy I thought of to talk about it with. I’m proud and pretty humbled to show you all the two official BatDad shirts we have for sale! They just went on sale today. I hope you all like them as much as we do! Check them out at http://www.neatdude.com!”

One thought on “BatDad – Social Media Presence

Leave a Reply

